Some people think that zoos are cruel .to what extend do you agree or disagree

With the advent of technology and consequently the proliferation of social networking sites, people's awareness of various aspects ranging from mental well-being to environmental issues has been on the rise. One of the areas in which the concerns are open to discussion is captivating animals in zoos. Some people are for the action, however some others, including me, stand against it. First and foremost, it is noteworthy that animals ' right to live in liberty is of utmost significance. Unfortunately, being captured in small cages with the least resemblance to their natural habitat, animals are left with no alternative but to adapt themselves to the hardships of banishment. Take this as an example,In our country, zoos are rather similar to prisons. That is to say,species diversity, vast space, natural or artificial structures including gardens,nests, and pools are the luxuries/ welfare of which animals are deprived. Moreover, due to the lack of training of zoo staff, certain species may be treated badly or even cruelly as if they are our commodities. What I mean is, they probably do not know how to behave,play or feed the animals properly. As a result, the staff might hurt them unintentionally. Another mistreatment could be done by visitors who might hurt animals because of their fear or thrill, which apprehends animals and leads to their isolation. Although some people believe zoos are hugely popular attractions for them in order to be familiar with wildlife or learn about it, I must admit that there are other ways serving the purpose such as showing them movies, reading their books and virtual reality or augmented reality. Therefore, we should cast doubt on the ethics of zoos. All in all, in our modern,world what seems to be vital is to maintain sustainability which can hardly be done by keeping animals in zoos due to their poor condition of them in many parts of the world and not well_trained staff.