Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although learning English in a country where it is the official language is without any doubt the most effective method, there are other possibilities that work very accurately. This essay will explain the reasons why I absolutely agree with the mentioned hypothesis. To begin, when someone is in an English- speaking country either studying the language or doing other activities the need to communicate is imminent; buying food, asking for help or just meeting people are daily situations that will push them to develop language skills and generate significant learning because humans learn faster by experience according to David Ausubel. For example, a person living in the United States will learn how to ask for a train ticket easily because it is their need to go back home every day. However, other methods like courses, conversational clubs, reading books, listening to music or just watching their favourite show in English is also useful, people can simulate the English context from the comfort of their own country, the main aspect is creating an approach to the language and maintain discipline, get the brain used to that new way to communicate. These methods are perhaps not the most effective but all together with a clear target will generate positive results. for instance, there are some who say that discipline not desire determines your destiny. to conclude, I agree with the power of a real context in all the learning processes, is the best way to improve and comprehend any new topic. But also, other strategies that individuals can develop in their hometown such as lectures or courses along with a strict routine can assure success.