Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Marketing strategies nowadays have their own pros and cons. There are people who say it only cost us to spend money on useless things, while others see it to be helpful in things that may contribute to our daily living. This essay will argue that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. People are sometimes deceived by these advertisements. Businessmen will really make their way just to earn which will lead other people to be deceived by their products. For example, ads on our Facebook sometimes appear in our news feeds which also sometimes encourages us through their low price strategies. Because of the low price offered, people tend to buy those products though they don't really need them. Therefore, these ads encourage people to buy that product even without thinking their usage of it. On the other side, publishing business ads will somehow help us to know products that may be helpful for a specific task. People who are not fond of reading magazines will surely enjoy watching tv commercial ads. For example, TV commercials mostly show trends in technology these days. A newly improvised floor map with a squeezer will surely encourage people, for it may give lighter tasks in mapping the floor. Therefore, these business ads, somehow help people to discover new things which will, later on, has a good contribution. In conclusion, this essay argued that some people say, advertising encourages people to buy things which are unnecessary, while other people say that it tells us about new products that we needed to discover. In my opinion, I agree that advertising helps us in discovering new products which may be helpful to our lives.