In some countries boarding schools are getting more popular. What are the reasons behind it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, owing to the internet, famous schools all around the world are getting more popular. Some of them are famous for their expensive facilities, others are for their achievement. Therefore, parents nowadays tend to send their children to foreign schools to have a better learning quality. However, this phenomenon can lead to many negative effects. There are various reasons why boarding schools are getting more famous in our society nowadays. To begin with, some parents think learning far from home can help children develop some new skills such as self-discipline or social skills. For instance, when learning in a foreign school, children will have to share their room with other students; therefore, this can improve their social skills and also improve their language. Moreover, without parents ' care, children will have to learn some new skills such as cooking, and laundering. These skills can help them a lot in the future. On the other hand, learning far from home may have some negative effects on children. Because of the internet, nowadays some individuals are addicted to social media; therefore, they do not have opportunities to talk face to face with their friends. Without parents ’ care children will not know how to talk with their new friends and do not know how to do chores. Thus, this can easily lead to mental health problems and affect children's development. In conclusion, boarding schools are more popular nowadays; therefore, parents should consider carefully before taking their children to foreign schools.