In many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat more food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of transportation, Consumers have access to various food. They, therefore, are more likely to enjoy food from other areas than those from the local area. As far as I am concerned, the benefits brought by this trend are far more than its drawbacks. Apparently, I have to admit that this phenomenon has a negative impact on the inheriting of local culture, because in a sense food always represents the cultural feature of a specific area. An extravagant concentration of food from other regions will lead to a phenomenon that people will pay attention to the culture of other places, and it will reduce the attraction to local culture. However, I still believe that eating more food from other regions has more advantages than disadvantages. The first striking benefit is that eating food from other areas is advantageous to a healthier diet. A variety of food choices provide people with a variety of nutritional sources. This is particularly important for those living in areas with a limited range of local food. For example, people who live in an arid place definitely lack vitamins and other minor elements, which are conducive to the residents' physical health. Fruits from other countries will supply the vitamins to them so that they could be far away from diseases caused by the insufficiency of vitamins, and other nutritious food like meat and seafood can accommodate the need of local residents by supplying a diverse range of protein, fibre, and so on. Another advantage that cannot be neglected is that eating food from other ranges is instrumental in helping the masses purchase food at a lower price. Because the entry of foreign food will enrich the market and attract more potential consumers. This will result in fiercer competition, and then markets will lower the price to attract consumers and increase sales to make profits at the same costs, and the price will gradually reduce. For instance, due to the increase in the export of rice from the United States these decades, the expense of rice in Beijing has decreased by nearly 20. Meanwhile, the expenditure on a variety of exotic tropic fruits causes the diversity of the family's choices of fruits because of the lower price. To conclude, eating foodstuff from other places is expected to grow rapidly and continuously, as it represents a multiple food choice lifestyle trend in the future. Although there are some problems, they can be tackled with some measures adopted. Therefore, the benefits brought by this trend are far more than its drawbacks.