Being good at mathematics depends on a persons natural ability as well as quality of teaching they recieve . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that possessing good mathematical skills are dependent on the inherited ability and the education they attain. In fact, I completely agree with this notion because genetics play a pivotal role in our learning ability and good teachers enhance the skills in mathematics. First of all, few children are born with inherited intelligence which makes them better at learning mathematics. To elaborate, they are born genius due to their genetics, such extraordinary characteristics lead to a high intelligence quotient. As a result, they have excellent skills in solving mathematical problems. For instance, Ramanujam was a great Indian mathematician who astonished the world with his extraordinary talent. Later, scientists discovered that he had a high IQ of 160, which was rare to be seen in general human beings, that's why he was regarded as a prodigy in the field of mathematics. Therefore, to excel in mathematics inborn intelligence also plays a vital role. Another point to consider is a superior quality of teaching polishes the learning skills of students. This is because having a good coach helps the students to learn complex subjects with ease. Alongside, it develops a passion to learn mathematics. Consequently, pupils focus more on the subject which leads to better academic performance. For example, a recent study concluded that if a school has a good mathematics teacher, it will enhance the performance of students in exams by double. Thus, coaches with better teaching abilities can exponentially increase the skills of students in solving mathematics. In conclusion, I strongly concur that to be good in mathematics one should have inborn skills and better teaching facilities because genetics play a crucial role in deciding the learning potential of children and having mentors with superior teaching techniques improve the learning graph of students.