Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, being overseas for university has become a heated topic in plenty of nations. In this century, family always want their children to study in a good environment so that they can acquire a lot of new knowledge. Therefore, they decided to send their kids abroad for better since it brings no small benefits for them. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement and through this essay, I will list the main advantage of learning abroad. To start with, going overseas for university classes provides great prospects in the future. People who learn abroad can stay at top universities in the world such as Oxford and Harvard, and can interact with a much better environment. They will get to meet the world's top educators and lecturers. Thus, it will be easier for students to approach up-to-date and more advanced knowledge. Furthermore, those schools are great destinations for networking. Graduates can take advantage of these insights as well as social connections to find a much better job in the near future. In addition, foreign friends also contribute a large part to their learning process. International students will make new friends around the world. One of them will help them improve their studies. International students studying in the same class make everyone more eager to learn, work harder and have more fun. They also are people to talk to and confide in to relieve sadness. It will help the children have better emotions to achieve good results. On the other hand, international students will face disadvantages. When students go abroad to study, they will learn to live independently. They have to live away from home, away from their loved ones. It means students go abroad feeling lonely. But they can solve it by making friends with foreigners. Another difficulty that all international students face is living in a different culture. Students will feel strange the first time they live there but after a, while they will get used to it. In conclusion, going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. Students will face disadvantages but they must adapt to that new environment. Being an international student is one of the best decisions to improve your knowledge and improve yourself.