Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience*.

In the life of every, person there are unexpected situations from which it is difficult to find a way out, such as an unsatisfactory job, redundancy or lack of money. By a handful of people, it is believed, that in bad situations it is the best to accept. However, other think that is better to try and improve such situations. I consider, that it is best to find a way out. I live by the principle of one wise quotation: Give up only after the fight. Though, for what reason do many people hold the view, that it is better to give up? Firstly, lack of motivation. If they already experienced such hard situations, they stop believing in themselves. Undoubtedly, nobody wants to lose again and again, especially, if they are not self-confident or even depressed. Secondly, it is the easiest way out. Fighting takes energy, and time, it is not the best choice for lazy or irresponsible people. Human psychology works to choose the easiest solution. I am strongly in favour of peace of mind, that you should not just accept the situation and live like that. If you even do not get a result, still try to. For instance, my friend tried to enter great universities. She applied to the Harvard, Princeton, and Yale universities but all were rejected. She has not given up, and she was accepted to Stanford university with a 100% scholarship! I am sure, that after that fight, she deserves it! Secondly, if you do not try, you will never know, what you can do, and what power you have. To conclude, I would reiterate, that each person should try to improve their condition.