Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In terms of pursuing the future of youths, many argue that it would be better to continue studying at a higher education institution. Besides that, others also propel the youths to choose professional jobs, such as technicians to help the people. On the one hand, pursuing a tertiary education may beget positive advantages for youths, especially in upskilling their hard skills and soft skills. The knowledge gained from the courses given will be beneficial to supplement students' theoretical framework and comprehension of particular subjects, such as social sciences, engineering, and so forth. By attaining the knowledge, each student will be mastering specific majors and be able to enter the job market as most of the jobs are required an academic certificate from the university. However, it should be a consideration to enrol at the university due to its high tuition fees. On the other hand, opting for technical occupations, indeed, will bring positive impacts on society in daily lives. Moreover, as this kind of work may not need big amounts of money and academic background, people without any proper academic background will likely choose this option to fulfil their livelihoods. In my opinion, continuing study at university still becomes the best choice for youths, especially in the long-term period. A tertiary education may pave the way for opportunities by meeting broad networks aside from learning courses. On the contrary, technical work will not give youths those chances. Although entering a tertiary education seems to be expensive, the youths should struggle to grab their chances, including by finding some financial assistance through scholarships. In conclusion, getting to university is the best option for youths as the knowledge and networks gained will be useful for the long-term period.