Some people think that young people should follow traditional values. Discuss both views and opinion

Nowadays, due to the rapid development of social values, there are a variety of arguments based on diverse social values and different opinions. Some people would reckon that youngsters are ought to follow traditional values when they are dealing with problems, but others don' t think so. As far as I am concerned, there is no need for young people to follow all conventional values. Admittedly, it is no doubt that some people might consider traditional values as the most significant rules for everyone to obey, including juveniles. It does make sense because social values related to the tradition used to offer standards of behaviour that are conducive to the maintenance of social stability. For instance, during the ancient age in China, conventional values like "loyalty" had played an important role in the guidance of citizens. Emperors and governments were willing to educate the masses to become loyal to their families as well as the leaders by relying on the education of "Loyalty". Therefore, there are still plenty of people who believe that younger people should obey the old rules when they are having conversations with others or even handle things by themselves. On the other hand, others may have an opposite perspective. In fact, these people are more likely to view traditional values as outdated perceptions. Due to the upgrade in the society, some old values are proved to be ridiculous or even totally harmful. To be more specific, we can' t ignore that some traditional values are detrimental to personal development. For example, some from a few centuries ago suggest that women should stay at home and are simply adapted to the family work and domestic life. It is totally anti-scientific and widely unconvinced now because we had already proved that women are entitled to the same rights and state as men had. Hence, the denial of these sorts of opinions in the past will be advantageous to the people to grow into socially competent individuals. To conclude, some people might use the conventional values to maintain the steady of society so they hope that the young can behave more traditionally, while others recognise the downsides of the dependence on views in tradition such as the unnecessary limitation of individuals, so they don' t attach significance on conventional values. In my opinion, the young person today don' t need to follow all the traditional values, instead, they need to improve themselves as much as possible, and broaden their horizons as soon as possible.