In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday? Do you ageree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Two years of the pandemic have changed people's behaviours in different aspects. During the pandemic, more and more individuals are willing to accept remote jobs, keep social distance and are keen on their hygiene. Nowadays, the government has started lifting mask mandates, capacity limits and travel restrictions that have encouraged the general public to travel more. However, irrespective of these changes and daily covid reports, do flocks willing to travel overseas or holiday at a countryside cottage in the future? This essay will further elaborate on this argument and provide a personal judgement at the end. On the one hand, the majority of the public will love to travel inside their country rather than visit another destination. There are different factors that have encouraged people to travel within their own nation. At first, travel abroad has required taking different flights and interacting with lots of strangers where it has a high probability of being infected with the virus. Secondly, vacation in another country is going to be expensive due to the current inflation. On the other hand, health authorities and the government encourage people to travel within the country as a safety measure. Therefore, spending on tours in their home country will be reduced the risk of getting the virus in the future while having quality time with their loved ones. When considering the time and effort you spend on the trip to another country, there will be more benefits of spending their days off inside their territories, such as exploring their own culture and tradition, discovering new locations and much more. To sum up, when considering these factors, I believe in the future, more people will restrict their overseas travel and explore their homeland while contributing to boosting their economy.