Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Playing and spending some time with children are considered to be contributing factors to their abilities rather than studying. While this approach can be proved beneficial up to some extent, this is far from being the best method. There is no doubt that for some people, evolving with a child in their playing activity makes them happy, as a result their cognitive sense will be more enhanced. For example, research shows that children whose parents are more involved with them are good at sports. Moreover, kids who tend to enjoy more of their time with the family have grown out to be more successful people, as during childhood they gain lots of skilful traits from their descent. For these reasons, playful time with a child cannot be ignored. However, there is no guarantee that mixing up with children led to better skills in future, while they also need to spend some of their valuable time at school. First of all, a child needs to give some of their time studying as well, as this will help them to develop their future prospects. To illustrate, to find a job in the coming future one should study and get a valuable degree as well. Similarly, students who are good at studying are generally happy, whilst they will have more jobs, money and many other opportunities. Thus, the education of a child cannot be boycotted. To sum up all of the above statements, despite the potential ways in which involvement with a child helps them to grow their complex ways of thinking, I believed that it cannot be assumed it is the best way as there is an old traditional method of reading to do so.