Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less Sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A huge amount of sugary food and drink products include high levels of sugar in their ingredient, which results in several diseases in humans. Therefore, it might be a good idea to raise the price of these merchandise so people avoid buying them. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. So, my perspective and this statement will be explained in this essay. As a matter of fact, increasing the charge of sugary products is a raw and basic opinion. Because there are many individuals who are addicted to sweet food and drinks. As a result, the statistics of sweat buyers will not decline. For example, New York University asked more than 10000 bourgeois, including grown men and women, children, teenagers and grandparents “Will they buy less mellifluous productions If they were more expensive?” And the results were surprising. Because only 8 per cent of them answered “Yes” to this question. So, there are many individuals who can not quit eating luscious commodities while they know these are harmful to them. Boosting the outlay of saccharine brands will lead the manufacturers to gain more wealth. Therefore, I totally disagree with this idea. Since a large content of society will go after sugared merchandise, I believe that making these brands more costly only benefits company owners. Hence, they will make more mellifluous commodities. For instance, the sweet factories raised the price of their crops due to inflation. However, the statistics showed that the public continued buying these merchandise without noticing the rate. Furthermore, just manufactory principles got richer and built more sugary factories. In conclusion, increasing the expenditure on sweetened products can be a way of consuming less proportion of sugar in their daily routine. Meanwhile, I suppose that it is quite useless as the nation will continue using this output by ignoring the price rise, and this task will be fruitful for company owners. Generally, I think that if society does not decide to give up on using such commodities wisely, the government can do nothing about this issue.