With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, peoples should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

As the need of various forms of energy such as oil and gas is on the rise, many people asserts that these energy resources must be explored in other unchanged nature habitats. In my opinion, there are more benefits to this approach as compared to its drawbacks. To begin with the negatives, discovering untouched nature places to meet our demand requirement may detrimentally affect biodiversity. This is because oil and gas exploration require a lot of drilling and construction on fetch them from their deposits resulting a massive amount of pollution. For example, oil exploration in the Arabian sea by the Indian government led to sharp decline in the aquatic life due to heightened water pollution. As a consequence, a lot of species are on the verge of extinction. On the contrary, if the authorities have invested the alternative sources of energy, they could meet the energy requirement without harming sea life. Nevertheless, I believe, its disadvantages need to be considered into the light of advantages, and the most important of these is the quick response. As the energy requirement across the globe is increasing on unparalleled pace across the globe, this time-tested approach may result in providing speedy solution. Also, there are huge economic benefits associated with this approach. For example, petroleum and gas are among highly sought commodities in the globe today due to their dependence on energy production. As a result, many countries make a lot of money by exploring them to the energy striven countries. In conclusion, although looking for untouched areas to meet energy demands has resulted in environment disbalance due to pollution and construction activities. I believe, the perks of quick energy solutions and economic gains exceed the aforementioned downsides.