Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Living in a foreign country where we have to speak can cause some problems in communication as well as actual issues. I agree with this point partially and I will provide the reason for both points of view. First of all, living in a foreign country can have a lot of difficulties since we can not speak their language. This can lead to misunderstanding between local people and foreign people due to the fact that they can not explain what they really want. For example, in the Thai, language, the pronunciation of older people and the pronunciation of ghosts are pretty similar since the difference is only tone. If we do not pronounce it carefully, the local people will misunderstand and this can lead to social issues. Secondly, the local people can scam us by delivering the wrong items when we ordered online. Lastly, we can even be in a fight or serious cases such as rape and kidnapping. For instance, there are many common cases where some Thai Taxi drivers drive the wrong way to rape Myanmar girls. This happened because they already knew that these girls can not speak their language. Therefore, the taxi driver probably thinks that the girl can not inform the police for help. On the other hand, due to the development of,technology, we can say what we want by writing our language on the translator application and it will automatically translate our sentences or words. Hence, the misunderstanding between foreigners and local people can be solved. In conclusion, it is completely true that living in another country is not as comfortable as living in our own country but we can solve some problems with the development of technology.