Towns and cities should be divided into zones so that all the schools are in one area, all the shopping malls are located together and all the industrial sites are situated close to each other. To what extent do you agree that urban areas should be split into distinct zones?

There are many facilities and habitats in urban areas that people say they should be separated into different zones. Therefore, shopping malls, schools and factories should be located in particularly divided areas. I completely agree with the statement, and I will outline the reasons for my viewpoint. The possible benefits of zone separation can be considered for several reasons. The first and most important one is that it offers a safety of humans. Because the schools gathered in one area being separated from factories could be suitable for students to avoid the accidents occurring from the trucks driving around. In addition, it is better for the industrial sites located close together to contact and do business due to a short distance of transportation. For example, the countryside called Rayong in Thailand has various kinds of industries at one location. Moreover, not only is the assembling of certain sites together good for citizens and factories, it also allows the governments to focus on specific types of development in particular areas. For example, the government can easily provide public facilities such as parks for people to exercise. Also, the road or trains for business transportation would be improve significantly. Besides, the tourism towns where attract visitors by civilization of the town would be affected if the shopping malls are surrounded by industrial factories instead of other shopping centers. As a result, the town lack of income generated from tourists because they prefer more organized towns. To conclude, the locations of which facilities and industries are constructed is important to be taken into account for the advantages of individuals, the companies, and the governments. In my opinion, I think it is correct to separate the areas for each purpose so every unit gets its own positive outcomes.