In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do u agree or disagree with this statement.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether people will purchase newspapers and books in the future. Although hard copies of newspapers or books are widely ubiquitous due to their paramount importance, I firmly believe that readers will prefer browsing everything on the internet. In this essay, I agree with this statement and my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. Nowadays, there is an ever increasing use of technology. Firstly, in this period of cutting-edge technology online websites are available where people can have easy and free access to articles, novels and top headlines of the day. This saves them a lot of money. As an illustration, The New York Times reported in March 2016 that 70% of residents in the USA read articles online rather than buying printed newspapers. Furthermore, it gives people a wide range of options to select to read whatever they want at a touch of a button instead of going to stores to buy a newspaper or book. This may increase people's interest in reading. The public not only can read local books or news but also they will be to read international writings too. This enhances people's knowledge about what's going on around the world. For instance, The UK government has launched an app called VIU where people from all over the globe without paying can read or listen to the news as well as books without paying. In conclusion, in the coming time, people will not purchase newspapers or books due to a plethora of benefits of reading them online. For this reason, more websites should be developed in order to save people's money and time.