We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

First introduced some forty years ago, computers have since gone from strength to strength. Nowadays, most of our jobs are based on computers and many of our daily routines are computer-assisted. Some people are worried about the future of human beings, arguing that computers will take over us. However, I believe that their expansion into everyday life is extremely beneficial. As time goes by, computer technology is developing more and more. Its pace is also increasing. Many things that we used to do by ourselves are now done fully or semi-automatically by computers. For instance, people once washed their clothes with their hands, however, these days with the help of smart washing machines they can plan the device to start washing according to their daily schedule. Therefore, It’s my belief that almost all of the devices that we have in our houses today, will be smart one day so that they will take care of our tasks without us knowing. This can ease our daily lives and give us more time to engage in our more important interests. Suppose your fridge can understand the shortage of specific foods, then it can order them online and this way you wouldn’t need to bother spending time going out and shopping. Another plus point of this development is that we can perform many tasks at work or study in a very small amount of time and with higher accuracy. Hence, it is necessary to invest in computer technology as it has a huge capacity for handling complex tasks. By way of a conclusion, I think computers will develop to be more efficient and smaller in size so that they will be inside every object in our surroundings which will ease us in our daily time -consuming chores. Also, we can take advantage of them in assisting with our more difficult problems. This is clearly more of a positive than a negative development.