In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this developement has more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The industrial revolution has pushed the world towards the technological era. Advancement in technology has presented in every human’s daily life. This has indicated the majority of the people cannot survive without a mobile phone where it is the main provider of information, location tracker and act as a financial manager in our life. Due to the high popularity of cellular phones, individuals are frequently using automated apps for their daily purchases. This essay will elaborate on the pros and cons of this headway and discuss how its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In a commercialised world, people do not willing to carry cash on hand. Most of the public is willing to shop online and save their time commuting to the store. They are demanded e-wallets, e-money and online shopping facilities. On a positive note, digital apps make our life easy and comfortable. It saves the time, money and energy that we are spending if we are going to a shop to buy goods. Moreover, a wide variety of goods and services can be accessed irrespective of one’s geographical location. Furthermore, its simple pay structure and easy guidelines have increased its popularity over the years. For instance, the Pay-Pal mobile app is a user-friendly application that has access to a wide range of merchandisers on one platform. However, retail apps do not have a self-limit where people can spend more money without realising they are going to bankrupt. Furthermore, due to the lack of reliable data, individuals have a high risk of getting caught by a scammer and losing their funds. For example, e-commerce researchers have identified different frauds that happened using consumer apps. In conclusion, when looking at current purchasing trends in the market, paying from mobile apps have more advantages than its disadvantages. However, people have to be cautions about their decisions before making a payment to a retailer.