Many people believe that nature plays a more significant impact on human adult intelligence, while others claim that an individual can train himself to become high-intelligent.  Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that nature determines level of intelligence while others` claim is that environmental factors have a more conspicuous effect on thinking abilities. It is considered that both concepts can be viewed equally paramount. This essay will discuss how genetic and environmental variables generate great mind. On the one hand, all characteristics of a human are genetically predisposed, meaning that biological factors decide our essence in a certain level. According to science each gene is responsible for a single function, so having “good set of genes” handed down from parents a person must be intelligent without much effort. They are programmed to think deeply and find extraordinary solutions. For example, there are lot’s of gifted people who achieved tremendous academic success, and then their children continued their work. That is why we expect big achievements from people with intelligent ancestors. On the other hand, people themselves shape their personality. Life experiences, surrounding people and culture can encourage intelligence level growth. Hard work and prolonged study contribute to brain development and thinking abilities may be improved. In contrast, growing up in a deprived environment there is an extremely low probability of becoming successful in intelligence performance. It can be clearly seen from IQ tests, where people passionate about studying, for example theorists and scientists, get above average results. To conclude, human adult intelligence is a product of hereditary factors and a conducive environment. Even though genes solve a lot, it is particularly important to enhance the power of mind through learning.