Goverment should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that authorities are wasting money by building roads instead of railways. They believe that they should invest money in railways. There are both just and unjust in this belief. It shouldn’t be forgotten that public transport is essential for a community. Otherwise, everyone would have a car and there'd be a doom of traffic. For instance, these countries that are not invested in this, have a lot of freight problems. Thus investing in subways and tramways would be an intelligent move. On the other,hand every medal has two sides, provided that the budget governments allocated is not enough for both railways and roads and even give priority to subways, then the result is inevitable. There would be inevitable chaos. How would we able to transport our product which comes with trucks. Overall, I'm of the opinion that split the budget into two equal halves and spend them by necessity.