In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products for instance, clothing and medicines. to what exten do you agree or disagree.

There has been much discussion lately regarding the subject of using animals for products, such as clothes, medicines etc, some assert that animal products should be banned but others believe the contrary, I am of the view that livestock products are the foundation of human food but product in other lines should be considered having a substitute. Humans have had a long history of using animals for meat, milk and eggs, and countless people on the globe work in this sector. It is true that it is possible for humans to consume a diet free of livestock products, but the cost of the replacement might be too expensive for everyone to get. Moreover, these products contain a huge amount of nutrients, including protein, calcium carbohydrates, vitamins etc. so it is quite likely that most people will not be able to afford a diet with no relation to the livestock industry. Livestock products and their industry have allowed millions of products to be made, affordable and efficient. It has helped feed thousands, and provided people in difficult economic situations to afford the basics of life without these products the social-economic system would collapse, causing a world crisis, people would have to reconstruct the food and product supply system, and overall the cost would be tremendous. Nearly every medical breakthrough has resulted directly in research using animals. Animal research has contributed to major advances in understanding and treating illnesses. Since animals have similar biological features to humans, scientists can use animals to test the safety and effectiveness of newly developed drugs, and be given relatively reliable results. On the other hand, sometimes closer examination would show that there are many volunteers that are willing to experience the experiments and research institutes and glad to offer payment. To conclude, in most cases, animals provide the best solution to problems, but in some,circumstances alternatives can be found.