Some experts believe that, it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Language is responsible for harmony and unity through communication between different cultures. But certain educationalists think that learning a second language at the primary level is more beneficial than later since at this stage they can do it faster and become fluent, even though some teachers are not skilled to teach none native language. One of the major reasons, why it is more advantageous to introduce a foreign language earlier, is that, at this stage of learning, children grasp faster as they are psychologically fit with coping their mother language, hence it is easier for them to incorporate a second language. As a result, they develop a native pronunciation and intonation which will help them to be more fluent when talking to others,thereby learning about different cultures will be fast with more career opportunities. For example, it has been observed that those who did not learn English during their academic education, struggle with obtaining an acceptable band score that will help them be employed or enrolled in English speaking country. The younger they become bilingual, the more fluently they become and the more opportunities they get. Nevertheless, at the introductory stage, few teachers are qualified to educate language from other counties, because it is expensive and time-consuming. Moreover, it is difficult and requires perseverance to teach young children with less exposure therefore, some specialist are not interested in a foreign language. Furthermore, a second language at this stage causes language confusion and lack of interest later in life. For instance, bilingual students usually become less interested in a second language as they grow up due to a lack of teachers and people to talk to. Therefore, for this reason, it is not ideal for children to learn another language in elementary school. To conclude,indeed they are drawbacks associated with being a multilingual such as more energy and expenses required, however, the merits are more obvious, as they are chances of interacting with more people and getting good jobs. 290 words.