Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Over the recent years, there have been many developments regarding space exploration. These advances are regarded, by many, as a success for all mankind. However, there are some who argue that not every country had a role in such developments. In my view, although a few countries are the forerunners in cosmos science, this movement has encouraged many other countries to establish initiatives on space exploration. Exploring outer space has long been one of the main objectives of human beings. It is their natural instinct to conquer their surrounding environment. This had not been possible until the 20th century when countries such as Russia and the US acquired the knowledge of building spaceships and rockets to explore the skies above. It might be true that the competition between the two countries was some kind of a cold war, but their advances made all the people around the world proud of the human race. Similarly, those developments raised the interest of other nations to start investing in space research. In fact, space exploration requires high-tech equipment and sophisticated knowledge. Therefore, being able to travel to space or sending rockets containing probes means that a country has become a developed one. Moreover, it can bring joy and pride to that nation. As a result, more and more countries are engaged in space exploration, and many projects in NASA, for example, are led by several countries. In conclusion, outstanding developments of human beings can make the majority of the world population happy whether it is carried out by a single country or a group of them. In addition, I think that these developments will encourage more countries to get involved in space exploration and many future projects will be done internationally.