More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Travelling by own vehicle is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although it causes plenty of threats to the environment owing to the emitting co2 and air pollution, its effects can also be combated successfully by promoting public transport. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by a private motor in society and suggests some solutions to the problems. ……………. causes multiple problems. The ……………. effects are very obvious. For example, ……………. In some cases, such as ……………. even leads to (death). The second effect is ……………. People who ……………. become ……………. However, the menace of ……………. can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to be aware of the effects so that they can avoid this problem. In addition, the government could also …………….. This is a good approach because ……………. In conclusion, ……………. is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people ’s health and people who are ……………. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects, and also for the government to …………….. Although the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society. [about 175 words]