Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teenagers should do unpaid community work in their leisure time and some people think that it has benefits both teenagers and society. Although I firmly disagree with those who think that it beneficial for both of them. Some people have different views whether to allow young people to work for community for free or not. They believe that teenagers working in a community can learn something new like, how to work in a team or they can be taught from experienced people to be ready for real life in early years. Moreover, It has also benefit for community to have extra work-force which is not required to pay salary and having saved some money, the money can be sent by government to improve the quality of facilities or environment. Therefore, people believe that it has not only profitable for public but also beneficial for young people. However, I would argue with those who think that teenagers should do unpaid work in their free time. This is because I think that both girls and boys have had already enough tasks in school and so they do not need to work in their leisure time. Furthermore, not all youth are keen on to work for free and therefore they should be unmotivated to do community work. Instead, young people would like to spend their time taking courses or doing hobbies. For example, a teenager interested in reading books tend to think clearly and creatively than others.All in all, we should not take their time by forcing them to work in public. Instead, we need to give a chance to look forward them and decide what they want. To conclude, it is true that teenagers can gain some benefits working in community while I believe that they should not work in their free time.