Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small and local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the widespread of supermakets in some nations many small local businesses are at risk of disappearing. While it is believed that the collapse of this local shops will cause a significant impact on society, I indeed hold that this type of work is livelyhood of many families, so its closure will mean the backward evolvement of many communities. Firstly, a lot of developed countries completly embraced the rapid expansion of big shops and consider them as a way of showing their development in this field. Moreover, Supermarkets are likely to have cheaper prices, and they are deemed to be more convenient, where a person can find all his desired items in one place instead of going around multiple small shops. However, this colossal development overshadowed stores, a small business which many families gain their wage from this kind of work, resulting in the rise of an unemployement rates in local communities which can affect the economic growth as well. Secondly, this new trend is a threat to may shops' owners and for those who are willing to start a new business as well. In other words, Supermarkets raised the standards of marketing that many young adults can't handle and are too afraid to risk and lunsh lunch a business that is condamned to fail before its start. This means that local communities are loosing their brains and the chance to develop. For example, many youngsters are leaving their hometowns in the hope of finding better oportunities elseswhere. Therefore, this new development doesn't only break the ambitious of many young people to own a business but it also affects the societies thrive. In conclusion, the competition between Supermarkets and local businesses is unfear and overwhelming to small businesses owners. Some people, namely me, hold that this new culture is having a counterproductive results on the local communities, leading to increased unemployement rates as well as opressing pressing young adults dreams of starting a new business.