Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary life, a number of people living a sedentary life; they consume beverages and snacks having significant amount of sugary content which predispose to many health issues. Individuals should be motivated by cost augmentation of such products to keep them fit and fine. I partially agree to the given notion as high cost can impact lifestyle of average people. Due to extravagance lifestyle, people consume outside foods having sugar as the main ingredient, and by consuming such food and drinks they are welcoming disease like Diabetes. Levying a high cost on such products can not only limit the usage of them but also spread awareness of the perilous impact of it. For example, if the government increase the cost of beverages contain more sugar, individuals may stop drinking it and find alternate healthy drinks. Therefore, increasing cost of sweetener products can keep people safe from different health issues. However, most of the shops are selling sugary products as it is tasty and people can easily afford it. Making it expensive can still not make any difference to an opulent public, but one who work hard to regulate their home might not comfortable with high price. Majority of the average people, for instance, consume such foods and drinks while celebrating particular occasion, and for them it will be just an extra burden of cost. Hence, rather than selling sugary products on high price, an alternate solution to make sugar free diet should be approached. In conclusion, people are more habituated to eat packed food and drinks which contains a plethora of sugar, and by Inhaling it, one may cause serious diseases. Make sugary items expensive can be a solution; nevertheless, it will be an additional cost of the people who still use such food occasionally.