In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

There is a growing number of commercial advertisements focusing on showing the innovative characteristics of their goods, my essay argues that this phenomenon could be caused by several reasons and it will be a good trend for our society. From my perspective, the appearance of this phenomenon has a strong association with the development of modern technology. Firstly, since the technology boom which happened in recent years, most consumers have a higher expectancy of products’ innovative standards than ever before, and this psychological change results that people preferring to purchase the goods which are claimed to own better innovations. Therefore, it is not a surprise that current firms’ advertisements are inclined to say their products are new in some way. In my opinion, this is an exciting tendency for the world. Since if one company plans to advertise that its goods contain new technology, this company has to explore the possible approach to achieve its promise, otherwise, the reputation of its brand will be damaged and its profit will decrease. Therefore, most of the businesses which have advertisements about new technology will try their best to make their advertisements come true and that would be good news for the society which expects the innovations. Moreover, this situation is prone to generate peer pressure among diverse firms, which will also encourage these enterprises to advance the qualities and innovative characteristics of their products. In conclusion, it is a good phenomenon that today’s businesses usually claim that their products with innovative features in some way, I think this trend will motivate the competition among firms and eventually promote the advancement of our society.