Many people these days work from home rather than traveling to an office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of telecommuting?

Some people prefer to work from home instead of going to an office. Although there are some advantages to working from distance, this trend entails several drawbacks as well. On the one hand, a person working from distance can gain benefits. Firstly, a person can work on a flexible schedule. That provides people with arranging time for doing hobbies and achieving work -life balance. While people working at an office in the initial days can face accommodation and financial problems, others working remote jobs may save money on such issues, in turn, spending money for their own necessities. As a result, the latter can be more time with their relatives and not struggle to manage their financial plans for their expenses. On the other hand, even though telecommuting is becoming developing these days, there are numerous disadvantages to that. If a person telecommutes, they cannot submit their work on time and have to miss deadlines due to some causes. That element serves to reduce the quality of work and also affects not feeling pressure at work. Having not felt pressure, a person can have less responsibility in their job. As a result, a conflict can arise between employees and employers. To conclude, it is true that demand for remote work is growing nowadays. Even though a flexible schedule and less expenses are good advantages for remote jobs than traveling to an office, I believe that they both are the most essential for these days. This is because there are their own good advantages.