Our future is lies in the hands of people and government to ensure we have still a world to live in for one day?. What are the benefits and downfalls of all development, these days?

This is a big question today, is the process of development and advancements in the world still useful for human survival? Because our future depends entirely on the decisions of the local population and governmental organization and their developments in society. however, this developing process reduces natural resources too, which is the main drawback to ecosystem sustainability. First of all, many urban areas have developed during the subsequent deforestation process. In the past, people used to cut down forests and trees for various purposes such as firewood, cooking, house furniture and many more for their survival. Nowadays, our people and government have several development projects planned for a housing society, hospitals, and education and road construction. In developed countries, Canada, the USA, and China, a large number of forests, and hills areas have been cut down in order to build underground bypass roads along with cities and towns. However, the government has developed roads, railway lane tracks, motorways, underground speed trains, and subways through which passengers can easily travel across the country. Secondly, compared to a rural area, the urban area is now densely populated and polluted due to industrialization and commercialization. To overcome this issue, government has launched new housing schemes to accommodate the large population in the uninhabited area. On the other hand, the consequences of deforestation and other reducing natural resources have adverse impacts on the environment and ecosystem. It is decreasing the level of oxygen and increases the CO2 in the atmosphere which is a global environmental problem now. Second, the destruction of the habitat for animals and local people's rely on natural resources. It is essential to provide the green shoots in the environment by preserving the forest which will control the minimum ozone condition and sea-level rise issues in the future. To conclude, natural resources are the basis for the existence of life, and any, destruction will unbalance the environmental ecosystem. Therefore, our people and government should take it into consideration because the drawback can be more harmful to us in future. In a word, natural resources are the basis for the existence of life, and any damage will destroy the balance of the environmental ecosystem. Therefore, our people and government should take this evil into consideration, it may be more harmful to us in the future.