Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. Do you agree or disagree?

Most individuals are of the opinion that learning institutions rarely educate youngsters on personal healthcare. In my opinion, i partially agree because, while health education is compulsory in some schools,it is considered irrelevant in other schools. On the one hand,several high schools ensure that healthcare education is compulsory. This simply means that health education and other related topics are taught as a subject in some schools as a form of creating awareness on that topic. For example,in a school where health topics are considered essential,70 per cent of the students are constantly conscious of their well-being,whereas,the adoption of this behavior creates an impact on each individual. However,it shouldn't be a distraction to what the main purpose of education entails in general. On the other hand,it is perceived as irrelevant. Other subjects like mathematics,business studies and computer studies, are considered as more insightful and educative than educating children about how to take care of their health. For instance, in a technical college where mathematics and other science-related subjects are mandatory, health education comes in as time-consuming, therefore,the instructor's attention is focused on the goal. In addition,students of these schools tend to miss out on the importance of maintaining a good personal hygiene. Finally,in my opinion,creating health awareness in schools are important and should not be scrapped out completely in an educational platform. instead the importance should be widely spread by teachers. Also, government should help in ensuring that topics related to health are considered relevant in learning ground,which will result to its significance widely spread in the society.