Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Many people are of the opinion that History is the prime subject to be taught in school, while some others consider Science and Technology as an important subject as compared to History. In the following paragraphs, the importance of all the above-mentioned subjects will be discussed in detail. Firstly, ancient studies elicit information about the events held in the past right from the evolution of life till date. World historical data gives knowledge about the successes and failures of different nations and leaders. As an illustration, the autobiography of Mahatma Gandhi has not only given insight into his life as a freedom fighter but also inspired many people to follow his peaceful path. Overall, studying about the past helps present and future generations avoid repeating mistakes that were done in the past by the ancient people. On the other hand, as far as scientific and technological studies are concerned, the insightful knowledge supports students to come up with innovative ideas that make human life more comfortable. In today's world, the evolution of artificial intelligence in various fields such as health care, education, and shopping is a game-changer. For example, study about Science and Technology has prompted young kids to develop applications using coding language. To conclude, each and every subject has its own importance where History, Science and Technology are among them. Therefore, I believe that these subjects must be taught in educational sectors till the high school level by giving equal importance since each discipline plays a pivotal role in various fields.