Nowadays children has become more addicted to TV and because of that their physical activity level is decreasing. what can be cause and possible solution to that ?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of children's addiction to TV has an adverse impact on their physical fitness. Although a plethora of reasons are there, some solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth. To begin with, parents ' inadequate attention towards children has increased their dependency on television. To elucidate, children watch cartoons to relieve stress and to entertain themselves when parents are busy with hectic schedules which in turns makes them lazy and uninterested in other activities such as outdoor games. To cite an example, a recent study run by an Oxford professor found that 90% of children of employed parents in the UK are addicted to TV because of parents ' negligence. As a consequence, this not only deteriorates physical health but also affects their mental health. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, parents can screen their children's activities and set limited timings to watch entertainment channels. parents should give them punishment if they do not abide by the rules. Moreover, working parents can send their young ones to kindergarten where they can take advantage of educational activities. This will not only encourage them to exercise but also enhance their knowledge. For instance, a recent study held at the University of Austria has shown that kindergarten plays a crucial role in increasing children's skills and fitness by 5% in the USA. In conclusion, the above-mentioned problems can be solved by the given solutions. If proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, this problem could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.