Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The idea that, whether governments should only focus on economic progress rather than other types of progress, remains a source of controversy. In this disquisition. I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the opinion that the authorities should more focus on the advancement of internal infrastructures. To commence with the opinion that the economical progress should be focused on more than others, there are myriad reasons to be shared in its favour. The first and most prominent one is that this would make everything affordable for the citizens. To elucidate further, a developed economy would not only make the life of people Convenient but also improve their way of living. for example, if a person has enough ability, he/she Would not depend on his own country's condition, rather he/she might go to abound for higher studies or medical amenities. Therefore, it is inevitable that progressing a country's economy will be able to play a great role in the country's improvement. On the other hand, why is it important to improve other aspects as well? One of the key reasons behind this is that a Nation's development is not solely dependent on its economical aspects. Transportation, proper health service, and education are the basic needs of every citizen. Consequently, governments should intend to improve these fields as well so that populations can get adequate facilities. for instance, it is not possible to develop a nation's situation without proper transportation facilities because, without this, transferring goods from place to another one can hardly be achievable as well as it would hamper the import and export of the nation. Hence, these aspects should be treated by governments in order to establish a developed territory. To conclude, although some cases can be exceptional, generally, a country's development thoroughly relies on the progress of the internal infrastructures of the nation. Nevertheless, the authorities should work on the improvement of transport, health and education so that the community Can improve rapidly.