influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio diversity

People’s destructive influence on the earth’s ecosystem is exterminating many species and disrupting biodiversity. This essay will discuss two primary causes for this loss, and then put forward the solutions to this phenomenon. Two elementary factors contribute to the extinction of many species. The most prominent reason lies in habitat loss which is caused by deforestation, pollution, global warming, and overpopulation. Take global warming as an example. Coral reefs which are biodiversity hotspots will face extinction if the current rate of global warming continues. Overexploitation of natural resources is another cause of this loss. When human activity, pertaining to harvesting and capturing, such as farming, hunting, and fishing, is excessively intense in a particular region, resources become exhausted. For instance, many medicinally important plants like Aconitum species. People, for instance, in the pursuit of accommodation end up cutting down forests and occupying the space meant for the other species. In addition, various environmental issues, like water contamination, emissions from cars and other vehicles, and improper disposal of waste are responsible for our loss of biodiversity. These actions of the public pollute the environment leading these pollutants to enter the food chain of the animals. However, protecting the natural habitat of wildlife and raising public awareness can be two great solutions. Entire communities of flora and fauna can be saved by protecting their habitats. That is to say that wildlife should have places for shelter, food and reproduction that are untouched by the human. Similarly, public awareness also prevents biodiversity loss. A big part of the endangered species ’ extinction is caused because people very often are unaware of the abolition of many animals and plants. In conclusion, If the authority controls the way their citizens act toward their surroundings would help to reduce the destruction of the diversity of living things and their habitat. It is highly recommended that the protection of the world is the responsibility of every human.