Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that young children use computers frequently and spend most of their time on it. While I accept that this has positive effects on the users, I strongly believe that they have more harmful impacts in many ways. There are various compelling reasons why the benefits of using computers are recognized. To begin with, computers are a high and beneficial technology to provide children in many different ways which help them learn efficiently. For example, when children have difficult and beyond comprehension homework to work on, they can take advantage of various online resources to finish their assignments on time. Furthermore, there are multiple useful websites and videos which they can entertain after hard working hours at school. In this case, it is also a good way for them to access updated information and broaden their horizons. On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that the negative impacts of using a computer every day need to be emphasized. First of all, children often tend to be addicted easily to many games on computers. In particular, playing computer games is very addictive because gamers are given new points, challenges and targets that make them keep playing without bothering about work and study. Consequently, they cannot concentrate on their studying and their scores are severely affected and dropped. In addition, children who use computers for long hours are also more at risk of health problems such as obesity due to inactivity. Excessive screen time can also cause vision problems in children. In conclusion, although computers play an important role in our lives, it still has negative effects, parents should limit computer time in children to avoid bad consequences.