Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world nowadays, few professionals believe that many teenagers want to learn an international language during their elementary school rather than college, Also I believe that learning an additional language will always benefit children in the future. In this essay, I will explain both benefits and drawbacks with relevant examples. On the one side, there are several positive things about learning the global language skills like English and French. when they are young they can easily able to grasp without any extra effort, In addition to that, continuous usage of English will enable to speak them with a better accent. for instance, speaking french at a good rate without errors will provide them with job opportunities in their nation to help them translate to their native accent. As a result, youngsters want to acquire additional global languages during their elementary schools and not in their colleges. On the other hand, there are a few downsides as well children are forced to learn other languages by their parents. even though they are not interested in studies. Moreover, they think there are several subjects in schools why should we take the burden by adding one more subject, also they find it difficult to learn during college studies because they start the subject from the scratch. For example, pupils find it difficult to learn german in their secondary schools and quit college due the pressure. In conclusion, with the reasons provided, above there are several benefits from learning global languages when they are young comes with certain drawbacks like difficulties in learning when they are adults, Hence I would say the merits outweigh the demerits easily.