Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, due to a sedentary lifestyle; they consume beverages and snacks that have a significant amount of sugary content which predisposes them to many health issues. Individuals should be motivated by making such products overpriced to keep them fit and fine. I partially agree with the given notion as the significant cost can impact the lifestyle of average people. Due to an extravagant lifestyle, people consume outside foods having sugar as the main ingredient, and by consuming such food and drinks they are welcoming diseases like Diabetes. Levying a high cost on such products can not only limit their usage but also spread awareness of its perilous impact of it. For example, if the government increases the cost of beverages containing more sugar, individuals may stop drinking them and find alternate healthy drinks. Therefore, increasing the cost of sweetener products can keep people safe from different health issues. However, most of the shops are selling sugary products as it is tasty and people can easily afford them. Making it expensive can still not make any difference to an opulent public, but one who works hard to regulate their home might not be comfortable with a high price. The majority of the average people, for instance, consume such foods and drinks while celebrating a particular occasion, and for them, it will be just an extra burden of cost. Hence, rather than selling sugary products at a high price, an alternate solution to making sugar free diet should be approached. In conclusion, people are more habituated to eating packed food and drinks which contains a plethora of sugar, and intake of it may cause serious diseases. Making sugary items expensive can be a solution; nevertheless, it will be an additional cost for the people who still use such food occasionally.