The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Real estate has been drastically grown in metropolitan areas. The inability to provide a living area for the people in major cities is creating huge trouble whereas people believe that actions from authority alone will resolve the issue. I will examine all the possible aspects of this problem in this essay. Finding the right place to live in a huge town has now become a big problem as the majority of the area has been constructed already. Hence we are required to go further to the city outskirts to find shelter. When we tend to move further away, we have to spend a lot of time on travel to work and other essentials. Also, we will not be having the facilities like the municipality in terms of sewage, transportation, and water. We also have to bear the cost of the above facilities which will increase the monthly wages. Some individuals believe that only the government action will eradicate this situation and fulfill their needs in terms of providing a livable environment in the urban area. They want the ministry to take a look into the housing requirements and come up with a development plan which will lead them into a peaceful area. I strongly admire that without the people who are willing to take care of the responsibilities, the government can not achieve a solution. We as an individual have to try for a solution within our range like bringing the basic facilities to the place where we live and creating some employment in local itself. To conclude, A place of residence is a very basic need for everyone in the world. When working in a huge town we might face hardships finding a residence. But we should be ready to face and rectify it instead of relying on the government to announce some scheme to resolve the difficulty.