Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed by a few people that the yearly extinction of many languages around the globe will make living less complicated. In my view, I partially agree because, speaking several accents have its importance like promoting different cultures and a better approach to learning,whereas,going into extinction is important because it results in easy international communication. Firstly,maintaining cultural values is at risk. Speaking different jargon develops the cultural ethics of a society, therefore,it is important to communicate with native vocabulary. For example,in China where almost all the citizens speak Chinese, protection of their dialect is automatically ensured. In this way,they develop rapidly. Secondly,the tendency of learning faster is minimized. This means that different language speaking facilitates learning because students process information faster with the language they are familiar with.As an illustration,a French student will digest a piece of information faster in French than in any other language,in this way,success is guaranteed. However, easy international interactions will become effective. This means that when languages are lesser,individuals from different parts of the world will find communicating with each other less demanding and international businesses would become successful. For instance, a business organization with the aim of bagging a deal from a different country will achieve this because explaining the business plan because of great mutual understanding amongst both parties. In conclusion,in my opinion,while the extinction of languages is believed to be of great help to the society,it should also be considered as a loss. Parents should ensure that children learns at least two languages for the betterment of the world in general.