SOME BELIEVE THAT THROUGH MIGRATION DEVELOPED COUNTRIES ARE STEALING FROM DEVELOPING NATIONS WHILE OTHERS SAY THAT MIGRATION IS NOTHING BUT A NATURAL PROCESS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE. GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Although, we can trace migration movements all along the entire humanity's history, there has been alwasy very contradictory points of view regarding this subject. Nowadays, there are people that still believe that migration is a negative phenomenon for the development of their own countries while others sustain that it is anything but negative, because besides to be a natural process it allows economic and social strengthening. In the present dissertation, I'd like to suggest why all of us should support and encorage migration. In order to do it, I'll present a couple of arguments and examples, as well as to draft some conclusions. In the first place, I'd want to drive your attention to the fact that since the earliest times, humanity has been on the move in order to fulfill their needs or desires, or because they shall to escape conflict, persecution or poverty. By doing so, they have contributed to the development of their destinations, as the United Nations' research have suggested. According to this global institution, the countries with the most migrants have shown an increased positive trend towards economic growth, as well social enrichment. That's the case of UK, where refugees and migrants have been a cardinal factor to its economic power. In the second place, we all live in a global economic, where sadly money can move easily and safely than humans. That means that we still need to push ourselves to perceive migration as a natural event, as well as to demand our goverments government to follow the New York Declaration which commits to protecting the safety, dignity and human rights and fundamental freedoms of all migrants, regardless of their migratory status. In conclusion, migration don't put in risk countries, but the opposity, it's the natural process that all along our history as humanity have allowed us to build our cities, cultures and future.