It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children are the next generation around the world. Admittedly, they are the most essential group in every nations. Even though, they engage some activities or any other situations without knowledge and they do not try to understand its a good or bad manner. Due to this reason they are penalised by their parents in every day life. Indeed, I do not agree with this statement and this essay will focus on how punishments become detrimental for children? To begin with, certainly, punishment is not healthy way to teach right and wrong to younger people. Whenever they are penalised by their adults or teachers as a result, they try to release their stress with miserable behaviours. For example, In 2000 an Indian survey shows, 60% of children are trying to do violence activities when they face too harsh punishments in school environments. Moreover, youth are affected mentally and physically in bad way. Particularly, in childhood they cannot alleviate their emotions and feelings and we want to focus them in a right direction. Furthermore, a grown can give punishments which are not too harsh for youngsters. For instance, when child has broken some glasses at house, help to their mother with household works for get new glasses. Therefore, it paves the way to learn responsibilities and good qualities for infants. Whenever we should want to give some useful punishments for them which assist to improve vtheir personality skills. In conclusion, parents and school tutors should need to know that punishment is not only way to teach right and wrong for teens but also there are various productive penalties which help their lives. If we always trust punishment is a good method, we will be not able to produce strong personalities for our future.