In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, buying a property is valued far higher than renting one. A feeling of stability, comfort and security comes with owning a home. In my opinion, many factors influence a circumstance, positive or negative. A house is an investment that will increase in value over time. Having a home can boost your social status. In my country, Vietnam, for example, people who live in rented houses are considered impoverished. Another benefit of buying a house is the ability to pass the property down to your offspring. There are various other advantages as well. You are not required to relocate frequently. You have complete control over the space to design. If you are living in a rented house, none of this is possible. Some people see their property as an investment that they can hope to grow in the future. Generally, I believe that whether having a home is a positive or negative situation is highly subjective and dependent on the individual’s circumstances. For the people who have enough money to buy a house, and pay the related living expenses, their home is an asset, and owning a home is a beneficial situation. But for most middle-class people, who do not have enough money to buy a house for themself, buying a house is a big pressure. Because they pay this by taking out large loans and repaying them over a long period of time. This increases the amount of interest they must pay like property taxes, electricity, and maintenance costs also added to their monthly bills. So in this case, buying a house would cause many negative situations in their life. To conclude, I believe that owning property may be a wonderful experience and it is a good financial investment if handled effectively. On the other hand, putting people under pressure to buy a house is not a good idea. I think that everybody who can afford to buy a house should do so because of its benefits.