More and more animals are becoming extinct because of human activities both on land and in water. What are some of the activities that cause this extinction? How can we help prevent this?

In recent years, a large number of living species have been endangered because of the loss of their habitats and the excessive level of water pollution. Most environmentalists believe that the root causes of this environmental problem are human actions and they are collaborating with other sectors to find appropriate measures to tackle this issue. The extinction of animals results from several human activities both on land and in water. First and foremost, deforestation would be one of the main reasons for this dilemma. Due to the higher demand for housing, the construction companies build new residences in rural areas. Expanding these human living areas, these companies have to cut down forests which are the homes of many wild animals. It is inevitable that these species must move to other places where many of them cannot adapt to new environments, so a lot of wild animals die and some become extinct. Secondly, disposing of wastes in waterways could mainly lead to endangered marine creatures. Nowadays, people usually leave household trash in nearby rivers or the sea. Consequently, oil and hazardous chemical substances found in these wastes are likely to contaminate water, thereby adversely affecting fishes and some species living there. These are reasons why human activities can make animals endangered. In order to prevent the extinction of living things and stop harmful actions, there are many proper solutions from both the public and private sectors. As for the loss of wild animals ’ habitats, the governments must amend the town planning legislation to separate the forest areas from the human residential areas. Thanks largely to this updated regulation, real estate companies are not allowed to cut down trees and construct their large buildings in these green zones, thus wildlife being able to live there. Another effective government policy is tax incentives. The authority should offer tax deductions for the households that do not leave their contaminated garbage in public water, leading to clean and safe places for marine animals. This is not without any claims. Recent studies show that more than half of individuals stop environmental-unfriendly activities if they gain tax benefits. In addition to public measures, large enterprises should launch campaigns to raise awareness of the disappearance of species among people. These organizations could do so by labelling this problem on their products or adding this point in their advertisements. Because of these initiatives by the governments and businesses, I believe that these creatures will be less extinct. In conclusion, many activities from people, including land clearing and disposing of trash into the water could cause the extinction of marine and wild animals. However, this environmental issue can be solved by adjusting the town planning law, providing tax benefits and raising awareness.