In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper of books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology change our medium to read many aspects. Some people claim that, in the next generation, there are no interest to buy printed books due to the fact that they can reach these books through online platforms, while others believe that there are various reasons to buy these books. From my point of view, I agree with the latter one that people still buy these printed publishing. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined in detail. It is apparent that, nowadays, people tend to spend their time on online platforms in many purposes; such as if you want to read the latest news, you could find immediately on websites which present regarding the news. Moreover, when some students struggle with their homework, they will easily find their answers via using Google to search their assignments. However, these platforms will limit some significant information in order to require some financial support from their users. Although, developers offer free access to find or read some data on their platforms, they would like to gain the amount of money to develop their websites. Therefore, there are no free access of all information on these websites. On the other hand, some people need to read printed books; such as, children. One could say, they develop their hand function through reading by using their hand to turn next pages. If their parents prefer online books to the printed ones, children might lack of these fine movements. Moreover, some seniors do not have good sight to read their favourite novels through gadgets which are tablets. Furthermore, if these gadgets have some troubles; for instance, it runs out of battery or technical problems, it could be difficult for them to manage these gadgets. In conclusion, I believe that, in the future, people still buy printed books since it seems to me that there are many advantages that outweigh the disadvantages, especially for desired groups like children and aged people.