Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Read my sample answer here. Reported on IELTS October 5th

In this fast-paced world, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of academic education which is too much focusing on theories rather than teaching practically. Consequently, this matter has ignited public attention. In my humble opinion, I partly agree with this view, and this essay will seek to examine the complex issue. To begin with, learning facts are best characterized for teaching students who are from all levels of backgrounds. Through these theoretical factors, pupil can enhance their creativity, uplift their critical thinking skills and think outside of the box. In other words, they can expand their knowledge and broaden their horizons with the help of learning factors. For example, a student who has talent in mathematics, is likely to be good engineer in his adulthood. Accordingly, as a first step, theories should be grounded as a foundation for everyone’s career life. From another angle, learning practical skills is truly necessary as well. As a matter of fact, just knowing facts do not work in the real-life, teaching practical skills could help learners widen their eyes and boost their problem-solving skills. Participating in real simulation matters, learners find it challenging but rewarding at the same time. A good illustration of this is that school learners have to participate in role play events in which they get a better chance to practice necessary expertise. In conclusion, both theories and practical sills are equally important for students because of their huge merits. These two skills can be applied usefully in lives and they are correlated each other. Therefore, teachers should teach them widely in the school curriculum.