Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Without a doubt, both knowledge gained from books or experience is a learning process and each has its own advantages. However, book knowledge is limited by space, and practical experience can be learned without limit. From my perspective, the advantages of practical experience outweigh the disadvantages. The primary reason is that one learns best by doing. Basically, it is easy to forget what we learn if we only study in books. Moreover, I do believe that making mistakes is the best way to learn. For instance, people learn a new language. They have to learn four skills, including listening, speaking, reading and writing. Reading and listening are all about inputting the new language. After learning, they have to use it in speaking and writing. During practising, when they make mistakes such as using wrong tenses then they will learn how to use them correctly. As a result, once people make mistakes and learn from them, they will not repeat them anymore. Even more important, though, is the fact that ability has to be learned from practising not only from books. For example, communicating with people is a vital skill in the workplace and you have to try to deal with customers, suppliers, or colleagues physically. In the meantime, you will experience, make mistakes, and finally learn a new ability from them. Unfortunately, these kinds of abilities can only be learned from practical experience. People will not teach you and you cannot learn by reading books either. As you gain more experience in the same field, you can level up yourself. Eventually, you master the skills and you will not forget them forever In conclusion, if learning should be without limit, the knowledge we gain from experience is undoubtedly more valuable than book knowledge.