Many people in the music business feel that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done to prevent them from operating. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In contemporary societies, owing to advanced technology, there is an increasing number of illegal copies of music on the Internet, causing a severe danger to the musical industry and needing prevention. This essay firmly agrees that illegal music websites should be prevented on account of the destruction of the value of music and their adverse influence on economic growth. It is vital to acknowledge that, paralleling the increase in illegal music, the meaning of songs or any other music -related factors will be damaged. In other words, when music is readily available for free through illegal sites, it undermines the perceived value of creative content. Furthermore, more and more people would love downloading or listening to music that was released illegally with the purpose of relaxation rather than the recognition of the musical talent of composers if music was available online. For this reason, musicians are tired of creating music due to the fact that there is no meaning in composing music for communities, leading to the loss of talented composers and overwhelming songs, and thus, this could endanger the entire music industry and musical occupations. Another component worth considering is that neglecting the development of illegal music online can have a negative impact on the national economy. This is because consumers may become accustomed to accessing music without paying for it, making it more challenging for artists to monetize their work through legitimate channels. In addition, not only do governments lose an immense amount of tax from those who are composers, but there is also no improvement in government funding based on the tax revenue. As a consequence, the loss of revenue not only impacts the industry's ability to invest in new talent, studio equipment, and others, but the internal economy cannot be properly enhanced as well. Hence, it is not difficult to understand why illegal copying of music can threaten the development and existence of the music industry. Thus, the diminishing value of music and the domestic economy's concerns need to be noticed. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is favorable to prevent and prohibit illegal music sites online to protect the music industry effectively.