While people in developing countries are happier than in the past, people in developed countries are less happy. Why? What can be learned from this?

Nowadays, citizens in developing countries are reportedly less happy than in the past. In contrast, there are many people in less developed ones who seem to enjoy a rise in happiness. There are various reasons for this phenomenon, from which numerous lessons can be drawn. There are many factors leading to this situation. Regarding the developing countries, it is undeniable that rapid growth of the economy and urbanization is the primary reason why happiness is surging in these nations. With the rapid development, they tend to earn more capital that could help them escape from poverty, allowing them to fulfil their wishes and improve their living quality. As a result, they become wealthier and feel happier in their life. On the other hand, people in developed countries have a tendency to realize that money could not provide them with a happy life. For example, workers in developed nations frequently suffer from a great deal of stress and loneliness deriving from their working and living styles. Such problems could be likely to cause depression in which people feel unhappy with their life. Therefore, we can deduce two valuable lessons regarding happiness. Firstly, people need to maintain their work- life balance in that they might prevent being depressed and having plenty of problems relating to their life. Secondly, in addition to economic development, other different fields of people's life should also have equal investment. Governments should also pay more attention to the environment in order to restrict the negative impacts of environmental pollution on citizens' health. In conclusion, some reasons can be explained why inhabitants in developing and developed nations have different levels of happiness, from which it has two precious lessons that economic development and environmental protection are very important for health people